Skip links

Leadership Team

Michelle Featheringill
Executive Director
(970) 259-2847 x130
michelle@lpchumanesociety.org

Chris Nelson
Director of Animals Services
(970) 259-2847 x104
chris@lpchumanesoceity.org

Dr. Heather Perkins, DVM
Director of Medical Services
(970) 259-2847 x119

Travis Woerhel
Director of Animal Protection
(970) 259-2847 x103
989@lpchumanesociety.org

Guthrie Hardesty
Director of Thrift Store
(970) 259-2847 x113
guthrie@lpchumanesociety.org

Elisabeth Schenk
Senior Shelter Supervisor
(970) 259-2847 x110
elisabeth@lpchumanesociety.org

Ken Hibbard
Education and Adoption Counselor
(970) 259-2847 x120
ken@lpchumanesociety.org

Chandra Fowler
Foster Coordinator
(970) 259-2847 x109
chandra@lpchumanesociety.org

Carolyn Bollinger
Volunteer Coordinator
(970) 259-2847 x108
carolyn@lpchumanesociety.org

Emily Phillips
Marketing & Development Coordinator
(970) 259-2847 x112
emily@lpchumanesociety.org

Crystal Coffey
Office Manager
(970) 259-2847 x111
crystal@lpchumanesociety.org

Board

OFFICERS:
Michael Wanger – President
Susan Pelis – Vice President
Bret Koster – Treasurer
Cindy Christopher – Secretary

DIRECTORS:
Al Winzerling
Susan Riches
Wendy Ludgewait

Other Contacts

Dial (970) 259-2847  and the following extensions:

Reception/Guest Services  x101

Adoption & Animal Admissions  x101

Thrift Store x107

Animal Protection  x114  or  (970) 385-2900 for Central Dispatch

Lost & Found Reports  x101

End of Life Services  x110

Humane Education  x120

Foster Care  x109

Volunteer Opportunities  x108

Donations  x111

Marketing & Development  x112

Sponsorship Opportunities, Honor Gifts & Memberships  x112

Thrift Store Furniture Pick-Up Requests  x155