Skip links

Leadership Team

Chris Nelson
Director of Animal Services
(970) 259-2847 x104
chris@lpchumanesociety.org

Travis Woehrel
Director of Animal Protection
(970) 259-2847 x103
989@lpchumanesociety.org

Candace Kane-Hedrick
Director of the Thrift Store
(970) 385-4322 x113
manager@lpchumanesociety.org

Liz Schenk
Assistant Director of Animal Services
(970) 259-2847 x110
elisabeth@lpchumanesociety.org

Ken Hibbard
Education & Adoption Counselor
(970) 259-2847 x120
ken@lpchumanesociety.org

Bronwyn Oney-Covert
Foster Coordinator
(970) 259-2847 x109
foster@lpchumanesociety.org

Carolyn Bollinger
Volunteer Coordinator
(970) 259-2847 x108
carolyn@lpchumanesociety.org

Emily Phillips
Marketing & Development Manager
(970) 259-2847 x112
emily@lpchumanesociety.org

Office Manager
(970) 259-2847 x111
office@lpchumanesociety.org

Board

OFFICERS:
Susan Riches – President
Al Winzerling – Vice President
Susan Pelis – Treasurer
Cindy Christopher – Secretary

DIRECTORS:
Wendy Ludgewait
Andie Schlenk
Aimee Herbert

Other Contacts

Dial (970) 259-2847  and the following extensions:

Reception/Client Services  x101

Adoption & Animal Admissions  x101

Thrift Store x107

Animal Protection  x114  or (970) 385-2900 for Central Dispatch

Lost & Found Reports  x101

End of Life Services  x110

Humane Education  x120

Foster Care Program  x109

Volunteer Opportunities  x108

Marketing & Development  x112

Donations, Honor Gifts, Memberships, Sponsorship Opportunities  x112

Thrift Store Furniture Pick-Up Request  x155

Call Now Button